The Seven-Beer Snitch

The family visits Shelbyville and are appalled at the perception those citizens have of the inhabitants of Springfield. Back in town, Marge brings it to the attention of the Springfield Cultural Advisory Board and then asks architect Frank Gehry to design and build a new Springfield cultural center. He sees inspiration in her request and submits a design that is approved by the town. $30 million dollars later, the project is built and it opens and closes quickly as nobody in town really cares for classical music. Mr. Burns agree to take over the space, with his plan to turn it into a state prison. Homer applies for a job as a guard, but fails the drug test after Otto switches their samples. Meanwhile, Bart and Lisa follow Snowball II, when they believe the reason she is so fat is that she is getting food from elsewhere; after following her they discover she has another family. Burns needs convicts for his prison and Chief Wiggum blows the dust of some old forgotten laws. Homer is arrested for illegally transporting litter (kicking a can 5 times in a row). In prison Homer inadvertently squeals on Snake's escape attempt and is drafted to becoming a snitch and he begins enjoy the perks that go along with it. Snowball II ("Smoky") enjoys life with her new family and Bart gets into the home to find out; there is plenty of good eating to be found there. Fat Tony and his boys try to find out who the snitch is. They feed Homer information regarding a breakout. While all the guards are outside waiting for the breakout, the prisoners are taking care of their snitch and a riot ensues. The riot is stopped and Homer snitches on the conditions of the prison.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Metacritic: 8.8/10
TMDb: 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22

Other episodes for this season

Treehouse of Horror XV
Episode 1 - Treehouse of Horror XV
All's Fair in Oven War
Episode 2 - All's Fair in Oven War
Sleeping with the Enemy
Episode 3 - Sleeping with the Enemy
She Used to Be My Girl
Episode 4 - She Used to Be My Girl
Fat Man and Little Boy
Episode 5 - Fat Man and Little Boy
Midnight Rx
Episode 6 - Midnight Rx
Mommie Beerest
Episode 7 - Mommie Beerest
Homer and Ned's Hail Mary Pass
Episode 8 - Homer and Ned's Hail Mary...
Pranksta Rap
Episode 9 - Pranksta Rap
There's Something About Marrying
Episode 10 - There's Something About M...
On a Clear Day I Can't See My Sister
Episode 11 - On a Clear Day I Can't Se...
Goo Goo Gai Pan
Episode 12 - Goo Goo Gai Pan
Mobile Homer
Episode 13 - Mobile Homer
The Seven-Beer Snitch
Episode 14 - The Seven-Beer Snitch
Episode 15 - Future-Drama
Don't Fear the Roofer
Episode 16 - Don't Fear the Roofer
The Heartbroke Kid
Episode 17 - The Heartbroke Kid
A Star Is Torn
Episode 18 - A Star Is Torn
Thank God It's Doomsday
Episode 19 - Thank God It's Doomsday
Home Away from Homer
Episode 20 - Home Away from Homer
The Father, the Son, and the Holy Guest Star
Episode 21 - The Father, the Son, and...