All's Fair in Oven War

The house next door is for sale and Marge and Homer go inside to check it out; Marge falls in love with the kitchen. Back at home Marge asks Homer for a new kitchen. Rather than hire someone, Homer decides to do the renovation himself. While demolishing the kitchen, Homer unleashes his old collection of Playdude magazines. He tells Marge he keeps them for the articles; she obliges him by cutting up the magazines, keeping only the articles. Now that they are useless, Homer throws them away, only to have them found by Bart and Milhouse. Using these 1970's era magazines as a model, Bart decides to renovate the Treehouse. After Homer has made a mess of the kitchen remodeling, Marge is finally able to hire a contractor, who completes the job "on-time" two years later for $100,000. Marge's first new dish out of her kitchen gets rave reviews and she decides to enter the Ovenfresh Bakeoff with her Dessert Dogs. At the bakeoff Marge encounters stiff and ruthless competition, so ruthless that Marge resorts to cheating to get even, much to Lisa's dismay. Chief Wiggum and other concerned parents talk with Homer about Bart's spreading the Playdude philosophy to the other children. Homer has a talk with Bart about the facts of life, which a horrified Bart quickly spreads to the other children. Meantime, in the finals for the bakeoff against Brandine, Marge admits to her foul play and Lisa's faith in her mother is restored.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Metacritic: 8.8/10
TMDb: 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22

Other episodes for this season

Treehouse of Horror XV
Episode 1 - Treehouse of Horror XV
All's Fair in Oven War
Episode 2 - All's Fair in Oven War
Sleeping with the Enemy
Episode 3 - Sleeping with the Enemy
She Used to Be My Girl
Episode 4 - She Used to Be My Girl
Fat Man and Little Boy
Episode 5 - Fat Man and Little Boy
Midnight Rx
Episode 6 - Midnight Rx
Mommie Beerest
Episode 7 - Mommie Beerest
Homer and Ned's Hail Mary Pass
Episode 8 - Homer and Ned's Hail Mary...
Pranksta Rap
Episode 9 - Pranksta Rap
There's Something About Marrying
Episode 10 - There's Something About M...
On a Clear Day I Can't See My Sister
Episode 11 - On a Clear Day I Can't Se...
Goo Goo Gai Pan
Episode 12 - Goo Goo Gai Pan
Mobile Homer
Episode 13 - Mobile Homer
The Seven-Beer Snitch
Episode 14 - The Seven-Beer Snitch
Episode 15 - Future-Drama
Don't Fear the Roofer
Episode 16 - Don't Fear the Roofer
The Heartbroke Kid
Episode 17 - The Heartbroke Kid
A Star Is Torn
Episode 18 - A Star Is Torn
Thank God It's Doomsday
Episode 19 - Thank God It's Doomsday
Home Away from Homer
Episode 20 - Home Away from Homer
The Father, the Son, and the Holy Guest Star
Episode 21 - The Father, the Son, and...