The Devil's Foot

Reluctantly, after an illness, Holmes takes a holiday in Cornwall, with Watson for company. Then one day he finds himself investigating a mysterious death... after a quiet evening at home playing cards, three local inhabitants have been found in the morning in a terrible way: the two brothers overtaken by sudden mental illness, babbling incoherently, and their sister dead, with her face twisted into a look of terror. Holmes is delighted with the chance to bury his holiday boredom by taking on the case.

  • Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Michael Cox
  • John Hawkesworth

Release Date: 1984-04-24
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
TMDb: 8.1/10
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60

Other episodes for this season

The Sign of Four
Episode 1 - The Sign of Four
The Devil's Foot
Episode 2 - The Devil's Foot
Silver Blaze
Episode 3 - Silver Blaze
Wisteria Lodge
Episode 4 - Wisteria Lodge
The Bruce Partington Plans
Episode 5 - The Bruce Partington Plan...
The Hound of the Baskervilles
Episode 6 - The Hound of the Baskervi...